Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
24

love®

Everybody's doing it.
24
Transcript

No transcript...

Welcome back to Stock Fiction, your home for experimental short fiction, poetry, humor, pharmaceutical ad parodies, and more. I’m your host, story liaison, and biggest fan, Meg Oolders.

If you appreciated today’s AV Club V-Day roast, you might also enjoy this throwback from last Valentine’s Day. Fair warning: It had a much lower budget and was considerably less mature than this year’s installment.

As you can see, I’ve grown up a lot.

Please don’t let my penchant for love mockery fool you. Love’s my absolute favorite. I love love. That’s why I spend half of my waking life writing about it, and the other half of my waking life thinking about it.

What I do in my sleeping life is none of your affair.

As for VALENTINE’S DAY, I don’t celebrate. I worked as a florist for ten years so… I’m jaded. 😏

I do celebrate February 14th for another reason. Well, two reasons. The first is that it’s my friend

’s birthday. He happens to be one of the most loveable humans on the planet, so Valentine’s Day can get in line.

The second reason is that twenty-four years (and one half-day) ago, I went on a first date with a guy. Let’s call him

.

The date went well, so I married him.

Thankfully, he married me back, otherwise that would have been really awkward for both of us.

I hope you have a wonderful February 14th. If you’re hungry for fiction, I’ve pulled a few tart and sweet classics from the archive for you. Should be something for everyone in here.

Or you can start binge-reading my award-wining YA débutante, See Dot Smile, along with all the other romance connoisseurs on Wattpad. 💜❤️💜❤️

My book's got love in it

Thank you for reading Stock Fiction. Your support and engagement are worth more than all the overpriced roses in the world.

Ex-florist tip:

Skip the overpriced roses next year and buy your sweetheart tulips.

They have more personality.

Heart-shaped wishes and chocolate-dipped regards,

24 Comments
Stock Fiction
AV Club
Story/Media mashups. Short films, podcasts, voiceovers, and more.