Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
10

02 Lab Notes

Grab a cup and let's catch up!
10
Transcript

No transcript...

*I casually swear a total of three times in this segment. Just a heads up for viewers with youngsters in their vicinity. 😊

Welcome back to

, a dynamic anthology of short fiction, poetry, essays, humor, and creative experiments written and produced by me, Meg Oolders.

Lab Notes is an exercise in sharing, and also what I hope is a slightly more entertaining vehicle for catching you up on what’s happening in my writing life (on and off Substack) than a standard newsletter post.

In this episode:

💜 I gush about Wattpad: Get caught up on my progress “over there,” including some pseudo impressive stats and updates on See Dot Smile AND my new novel project Ava Remastered.

💜 I talk

: What you may have missed …

Real life stuff

Funny stuff

Poetic stuff

… and what’s in store, including a tasty collaboration and the first episode of my “podcast” (for lack of a better word) Talk Fiction.

💜 I name names: To make sure the proper ears are burning today, here’s a roll call of the authors and publications I highlight, visually and/or verbally, in this segment. You would do well to explore their offerings here, there, and everywhere.

, ,

, , Shadow and Fire

, , Fifty 50s

, , The Requisitions, Slim and the Beast

, , The Stars Will Fall

, , Get Your Book Seen and Sold

, , Everything Abridged

💜 I announce my plan for book world domination.

💜 I announce my contingency plan for when my first plan is a bust.

Leave a comment

Happy Leap Day, friends.

Thanks for watching, listening, reading, and supporting me on my journey.

Your lady of perpetual creativity,

10 Comments
Stock Fiction
AV Club
Story/Media mashups. Short films, podcasts, voiceovers, and more.