Stock Fiction
Talk Fiction
03 | The Multitude's Lament
8
0:00
-53:22

03 | The Multitude's Lament

A conversation about the rewards and challenges of creative lawlessness.
8
Transcript

No transcript...

Welcome back to Talk Fiction, a podcast dedicated to entertainment media’s most overlooked underdogs: Fiction writers.

In this episode, yours truly, Meg Oolders, talks with fellow multitude, Ben Wakeman, about avoiding the rut of niche-ness, embracing AI (for what it is), fostering empathy (for the betterment of humanity), and returning to the workforce after a full (but fleeting) creative immersion.

If you haven’t discovered Ben’s work, I can’t recommend it enough.

Explore his serialized novels: The Memory of My Shadow and Harmony House. The first two chapters of each are free to read!


I’m here, too. 💜

Read my award-winning novel, See Dot Smile, FOR FREE!!!

And take a stroll through the Same Walk, Different Shoes library, where the work of many of the authors mentioned in this episode is featured.

Catch & Release
Same Walk, Different Shoes: Volume I
Today, I’m interrupting your normal Catch & Release programming to bring you something very special. “Same Walk, Different Shoes” is a community writing project I dreamed up to bring together a collective of wonderful writers who all happen to be on the Substack platform. The project is aimed at cultivating empathy, a quality I believe is essential for …
Read more

I love to hear from listeners, so please stop by the comments if you get around to giving this episode a go.

Leave a comment

If you don’t have time to listen but would still like to support my podcasting endeavors, kindly share or restack this post with your people.

Share

And you can help me earn some algorithmic cred by rating Talk Fiction on Spotify. Or drop me a Like and Subscribe on my YouTube channel.

Thank you for your support!!!

Music: Birds of the Meadow by Josh Ritter

8 Comments
Stock Fiction
Talk Fiction
Stock Fiction creator Meg Oolders chats with some of her favorite people on Substack for your entertainment. This is what happens when creatives get together to talk about their greatest passion. And whatever the hell else they need to talk about.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube Music
YouTube
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Meg Oolders
Ben Wakeman